Chocolate

Ok, my biggest vice is chocolate.  If I’m having a rough day, I go grab chocolate.  If I’m having a good day, I go grab chocolate.  Take a look at your basic chocolate bar.  It contains soy lethicin.  Not a good thing if you are trying to eliminate soy from your diet.  So, the internet is a wonderful thing.  I went online and found a recipe on how to make my own chocolate, from cocoa powder.  I have Dutch cocoa powder, so, I figured I would give it a try.  Right now, it’s still chilling in the decorative molds that I had.  Granted, most of them are Christmas themed, but I’m ok with that. But the warmed liquid chocolate tasted pretty good.  It definitely a dark chocolate.  So, depending on what I can figure out with this, I’ll need to adjust the amount of milk and sugar ratio to cocoa.  Thankfully, I really do prefer dark chocolate, so it shouldn’t be an issue to eat this.  The last half of the batch, I put some mint extract in it to make a minty chocolate.  probably won’t do that for the dark chocolate again, as I didn’t like that taste as much.  but once I figure out the lighter chocolate, well, it will definitely go in that batch.

I know, another quick post, but my toast with almond butter is getting cold, so I need to go eat. 😉

Leave a Reply

