A strange memory

Tonight, I was correcting my oldest daughter’s homework and it sparked a memory for me.  I grew up in a Lutheran home, and we went to church every Sunday.  So, what sparked this memory?

Numbers 6:22-26

The Priestly Blessing

22 The Lord said to Moses,23 “Tell Aaron and his sons, ‘This is how you are to bless the Israelites. Say to them:

24 “‘”The Lord bless you
and keep you;

25 the Lord make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;

26 the Lord turn his face toward you
and give you peace.”‘

This is the benediction that the Pastor would say at the end of the service.

My husband saw it and sang that bit.  He remembers it from the play my church was going to do at Easter a couple years ago, and had to cancel.  But he remembered it.

Strange how little things come to mind from just a few words being said, or tonight, what I read on my daughter’s homework.

Leave a Reply

