Insanity

I have to admit, that I’m a tad bit insane.  I am a huge proponent of education.  I do believe that you must consistently learn new things, keep your mind working.  So, this past year, I’ve started looking into PhD programs.  But as I was looking, I realized, I just don’t have the time.  Between working full time, raising the kids, helping J, volunteering at the church (which is a high priority for me and I’m not giving it up), I just don’t have the time right now to go for my Doctorate.  So, what did I do?  I enrolled in a class to learn Hebrew.  I couldn’t go with a more practical language like Spanish, or French.  No, I went with Hebrew.  I’m insane.  Anyway, I’ve had 4 classes and I’m finding it rather interesting.   I definitely am not as young as I was.  I’m having a real hard time remembering the vocabulary words each week.  I’ve been looking over my flashcards that I wrote up daily, but I still struggle.  So, I will just have to try harder.

That being said, I need to go study and hit the bed.  I’m exhausted.

Leave a Reply

