You say, God says

This morning, a friend on FB posted the following picture:

You say, God says

 

Yes, I know, hard to read:  I’ll try to type out what it says for you:

You Say: God Says Bible Verses
It’s impossible All things are possible  Luke 18:27
I’m too tired I will give you rest Matt 11:28-30
Nobody really loves me  I love you John 3:16 & John 3:34
I can’t go on  My grace is sufficient 2 Cor 12:9 & Psalm 91:15
I can’t figure things out I will direct your steps Proverbs 3:5-6
I can’t do it  You can do all things Ph. 4:13
I’m not able I am able 2 Cor 9:8
It’s not worth it  It will be worth it Romans 8:28
I can’t forgive myself  I forgive you  1 John 1:9 & Romans 8:1
I’m afraid  I have not given you a spirit of fear  2 Tim 1:7
I’m always worried and frustrated Cast all your cares on me  1 Peter 5:7
I’m not smart enough  I give you wisdom  1 Cor. 1:30
I feel all alone  I will never leave you, or forsake you Hebrews 13;5
I can’t manage  I will supply all you needs Ph 4:19

This list is just a few of the common concerns that people face on a regular basis and God’s answer to them.  I challenge you to look them up and not just the single verse, look up the surrounding verses and really look at the context.  Where many people get into trouble is when they take one verse and interpret it out of context.  I’ll give you an example.  The line that states, “I can’t do it” and God says, “You can do all things” from Phillipians 4:13.  Look at the situation and you realize that Paul, when he wrote this, was talking about the persecution that he was going through.  he was in jail at the time.  Yes, you can do all things through God who strengthens you.  But remember that Paul was being stoned, threatened with death, in prison in almost every city he went to.  Be wary and make sure you really investigate the verse, not just what you want it to mean.

God Bless.

 

Leave a Reply

