Birthdays

Today, I celebrated my birthday with my mom and sister.  No, today was not my birthday but it’s close.  I received some wonderful gifts.  My girls each gave me a card.  My sister gave me a plaque and a stencil.  Hubby gave me a candy bouquet.  My mother-in-law gave me cash and some plates.  My mom, gave me a couple of new dressy outfits for church and a Chronological Study Bible. I’m so excited.  I can’t wait to dive into it and read it. It’s set up so that it rearranges the typical bible so that you read it in the order that it happened, as opposed to some of the jumping around that is in a normal bible.  Add that it’s a study Bible and well, I’m just overjoyed.  Tomorrow, I hope to be back to my regular post.  This weekend has just been a bit busy.

God Bless.

Leave a Reply

