My rock

This week, I’ve been rocked off my foundation in different ways.  So, it’s more important than ever that I keep my rock solid.  That I focus and rely on my Rock to keep me moving through.

Psalm 18:2-3

2 The LORD is my rock, my fortress, and my savior;
my God is my rock, in whom I find protection.
He is my shield, the power that saves me,
and my place of safety.

3 I called on the LORD, who is worthy of praise,
and he saved me from my enemies.

David’s psalms are wonderful in the way they praise the Lord.  He IS my rock, my fortress, and, my savior.  He protects me through all.  He is my shield and saves me.  He is my place of safety.  And I know that that does not mean that I won’t have hard times.  Those hard times are necessary to grow and to remember to focus.

I need to remember that I should call on the Lord, he is more than worthy of my praise, He will save me from my enemies.  I’m waiting on that, and know that I must be patient and focus on him, not the enemies.  Now, the funny part of this is my enemies are not people, which is what many believe, but other things, like chocolate, or lack of sleep.

Speaking of, I need to head off to bed.

God bless.

Leave a Reply

