Love and praise

Lately, I’ve been reminded constantly, that I need to be grateful, even thankful, for what I have.  Today, I found out that a friend, and former co-worker died on 1/31.  He left behind his wife and 15/16 year old daughter.  He loved his family so much, and now, he’s gone.  He was a huge encouragement to me from the beginning of our friendship.  I am greatly saddened for his family.

So, while my health isn’t the best, my foot still hurts, my back still bothers me, to a point that just washing my kid’s hair and brushing their hair hurts so much that I can’t breath, R still has his migraine, 24.5 weeks now, straight.  But you know, I’m grateful that he’s still with me, and the kids.  I love him and know he is one of the best husbands and fathers I could hope to have.  I am thankful for him.  I know that God brought him into my life and I’m thankful and grateful for that.

Psalm 13:5-6

5 But I trust in your unfailing love;
my heart rejoices in your salvation.

6 I will sing the Lord’s praise,
for he has been good to me.

Yes, I trust in His unfailing love, and I rejoice in the salvation he has given me.  I sing His praise, he is always good to me.  Thank you, Lord, for all parts of my life, good and bad, as there is a reason for all of it.

God Bless!

2 comments on “Love and praise

  1. ocieplenia says:

    Hey there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

Leave a Reply

