Remembering the blessings

Ever have one of those days, that wasn’t horrible, but just wasn’t right?  That was my day today.  It wasn’t a bad day.  The kids didn’t fight too much until it was time for bed.  They were pretty good most of the day.  Work wasn’t horrible, just annoying when you are dealing with application people that think they can get away with saying that when the database went down, the users weren’t impacted, with it’s a database based application.  Pretty normal stuff, just annoying.  The animals are all fine, except the male goat still favoring his hind leg, but that is to be expected.  We got to go to dinner with dear friends at a new place in town.  I don’t recommend going.  Our friends enjoyed it, but I’m feeling sick to my stomach after eating there.  Take that for what it’s worth, since I don’t have great luck at any restaurant.  Received a lovely call from a friend that was just calling to check on me and that was a nice conversation.  Things just feel off though.  Ever have one of those days?

I think this is God wanting me to refocus.  So, tonight, when I go to bed, I shall refocus.  Count my blessings.  They are in abundance.

Good night, and God bless.

8 comments on “Remembering the blessings

  1. Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: tukwutramblings.wordpress.com/2012/01/28/remembering-the-blessings/ […]…

  2. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i’m happy to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to do not forget this site and give it a glance on a constant basis.

  3. tynkowanie says:

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my weblog thus i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  4. This is one of the better articles I have replied to lately. I envy your blog format. Keep up the good work, Cheers!

  5. Its great to see anyone make postings on this area.

  6. It is really a great and useful piece of info. I’m glad that you shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

