Gifts

Everyone has a gift.  Some know early in their lives.  Others take a lifetime to figure it out.

1 Peter 4:10:

   10As every man hath received the gift, even so minister the same one to another, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God.

This is a difficult verse for me.  As I was saying to a dear friend of mine today, I have no creativity.  It was forced out of me during my youth. And that creativity was quashed as an adult to a point that I just don’t try anymore.  Why do I mention that?  Because it skews my view on what my gift could be.  I truly don’t believe that I have much ability to do much, and I don’t do well ministering to people.  I never know what to say or do.  Although, I do pray on it daily.

So, 1 Peter 4:10 tells us that everyone of us has received the gift.  I forget how many categories listed in the Bible right now, it’s 7 or 9 or something like that.  I’ll have to research and post on it.  Anyway, so we’re all given a gift, and as such, we should minister to one another. There’s that One Another again, togetherness.  We are to be good stewards, managers, of the manifold, or many kinds of, grace of God.  Wow, that’s quite a bit, specially when you don’t know your gift in the first place.

Now, I may have known my gift, except I didn’t attend those services on Sunday night.  At that time there was no babysitting, so I couldn’t go.  Maybe I’ll have to look into a study on it, so that it will help me find my gift.

How about you?  What’s your gift?

8 comments on “Gifts

  1. ocieplenia says:

    certainly like your web-site however you have to take a look at the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very troublesome to inform the reality nevertheless I will surely come back again.

    • tukwut says:

      Thank you for the information. My spelling isn’t truly that horrendous however, I spell check everything. If it’s a quote from another site or the bible, which many of the words in the bible are not commonly used today, and spelled a little differently then how we would typically spell them, I don’t touch those to correct. I will take a closer look in the future though.

  2. j says:

    Nice one for making the effort in making clear the terminlogy within the newbies!

  3. Whats up very cool web site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I am satisfied to find numerous helpful information right here within the put up, we want work out extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  4. My Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: tukwutramblings.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/gifts/ […]…

  5. Enter Here says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: tukwutramblings.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/gifts/ […]…

  6. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: tukwutramblings.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/gifts/ […]…

Leave a Reply

