Lessons

Throughout life, you have lessons to learn.  Most kids think that that ends when you finish school.  Sorry, it doesn’t.  I, for one, am thankful for that.  One thing that I do believe is that it is important to keep learning.  When you stop, your brain starts to stagnate and deteriorates as you are not exercising that muscle.  Sometimes, these lessons are small and subtle, other times, the smack you full on between the eyes.

Job 21:22 discusses this a little.

 22Shall any teach God knowledge? seeing he judgeth those that are high.

A little background on Job. In the opening chapter, you find out that Job was right with God and pleased God greatly and was greatly blessed.  Satan was talking to God and said that of course he was faithful to God because God had never brought negative to Job’s life.  So, God gave Satan full access to Job.  He was able to do anything to Job that he wanted, with the exception of killing him.  So, he did.  Job lost all of his children, all his crops were destroyed, and he became painfully ill.  And through all this, he kept praising God.  He did not falter, until the end.  He started to question why he was being put through this.

This verse occurs when one of his friends is talking to him and he disagrees with his friends assessment about God.  He is stating, in a nutshell, “Who can teach God anything?  He judges the most powerful.”  Basically, who are we to try to tell God anything?

We can learn a lot from Job.  As we go through trials and tribulations, these are lessons for us to learn.  And how we respond to these trials and tribulations reflects our character and who we are and our relationship with God.  If we are not relying on Him, and putting our trust in Him, our reaction would not be as desirable.  But if we are relying on Him and putting our trust and faith in Him, our reaction is more positive and favorable.

So, how are you reacting to things not moving as you intended?

5 comments on “Lessons

  1. Isaiah Tams says:

    I do enjoy the way you have presented this particular challenge and it really does provide us a lot of fodder for thought. On the other hand, coming from just what I have seen, I just trust as other responses stack on that folks remain on issue and not start on a soap box associated with the news du jour. Still, thank you for this excellent piece and although I do not really go along with this in totality, I value your point of view.

    • tukwut says:

      I thank you for you honest response. I fully understand that I’m not in a majority in my beliefs. I do know that my experiences have shown me, without a doubt that my beliefs are true and accurate. Have a most wonderful day.

  2. Hi, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your website in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, very good blog!

    • tukwut says:

      The blog is set up through wordpress, I’ve done nothing to the settings for specific browsers. I must admit that I’ve never heard of le, only IE, Firefox, Chrome, and Safari. Thank you for the information.

  3. My Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 24722 more Infos: tukwutramblings.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/lessons/ […]…

Leave a Reply

