A great church family

Today, I received a card today.  Not knowing who it was from, I opened it and there was a picture of praying hands on the front.  I opened it and it said “Never underestimate the power of prayer.”  And it was signed by all the women in the Thursday Morning Bible Study.  I love the women of my church.  They are so thoughtful and caring.  I haven’t been to the morning bible study in at least 2 years because  of work.  These women, knowing all the stuff that I’m dealing with right now, were kind enough to send me a card to let me know they were praying for me and thinking of me.  So sweet of them.  I just love these women.  And not just the women in the bible study.  All the women in my church are this way.  I’ve had several offer to come help me around the house (I had to turn them down, but I was extremely grateful for the offer). Others have helped me with the kids, picking them up from school, taking them to school, even letting them sleep over at their house to take them to school the next day when I had a procedure.  I am so thankful for my church family.  They mean as much to me as my family and without them, life just wouldn’t be the same.

God bless all of them, and thank you to all of them.

One comment on “A great church family

  1. tukwut says:

    And when I try to post when distracted by kids, I forget to go back and edit. Oh well, my apologies for the grammar mistakes and repeats.

Leave a Reply

