Introduction

My name is Terri and this is my 3rd attempt at a blog, of sorts.  My previous ones were all specific to certain subjects.  This time, I’m just going to go general.  I’ll start with why Tukwut.  Many years ago, during my college days, I decided that I needed an anonymous nick and couldn’t decide on one.  I was looking around the room and saw my school catalog on the desk and the school mascot on the cover, a Tukwut.  Which is Native American (cannot remember which tribe at the moment) for cougar.  Gave it a shot and it was available for the site I was using, so, there, Tukwut was born.  No, I’m not what is known in today’s society as a Cougar.  I’m happily married and while my husband may be younger than me, he isn’t that much younger than me.  We are less than 2 years apart in age. 😀

Ok, what else……

I enjoy crocheting, but have not had the time lately.  There is so much else that is going on in my life.  Hubby has been suffering from a migraine for 12 weeks and has been unable to work because of it.  As well, he’s not able to help out much around the house, and that leaves more on me than I can handle.  I have my own medical issues that are still not diagnosed.  I hope to learn more on that tomorrow.  Needless to say, with my issues, I can’t stand for more than 10 minutes or so before I struggle to breath.  So, I get the minimum work done to get by.  By girls do try to help, but they are like little tornadoes and destroy anything in their path.  Kids will be kids, right?

I’ll finish this here at this time.  I’m tired and want to get some rest.

Good night friends.

Leave a Reply

